Presentations and Speakers










Speakers

The Clean Cities Coalition Speakers Bureau is composed of engineers, scientists, elected officials, and other professionals who represent the Coalition as speakers at civic, professional, educational and other public venues.

The Speakers Bureau is a free service as a part of our public communication and outreach programs. Our audiences include pre-school to college students, private and government fleets, professional and technical organizations, and civic and community groups.

Exciting topics and dynamic presentations will inspire and educate your group.

AVAILABLE SPEAKERS:

Ignacio Ayala
EV Infrastructure Charging Stations
305-710-3122

Mason Ecker, Business Development Manager
Clean Energy Fuels
mecker@cleanenergyfuels.com
407-697-2943 (Office)

Jeff Greene, Business Development Manager
Wise Gas, Inc.
jeff@wisegasinc.com
954-636-4291 (Office)
954-304-0791 (Mobile)

Barry Heimlich, Research Affiliate, Center for Environmental Studies
Florida Atlantic University
barryces@bellsouth.net
954-963-2428

Andy Kinard, President
Car Charging
andy@carcharging.com
305-521-0200 (Office)
561-715-7834 (Mobile)

Eric Lesperance, Principal
Greenwave Biodiesel, LLC
Eric@greenwavebiodiesel.com
954-561-6800 (Office)
239-682-7700 (Cell)

Luke Lewis, Market Sales Manager
AmeriGas Propane
lucien.lewis@amerigas.com
954-784-2272 (Office)
772-607-4284 (Mobile)

Claude Masters, CAFM, Manager, Vehicle Acquisition & Fuel
Florida Power & Light Company
claude_masters@fpl.net
561-881-3407

Marty Sweet
Metro Lawn/Heritage Propane
Martha.Sweet@HeritagePropane.com
954-444-3927

Brent Tobias, Operations Manager
P.H.A.T. Fuel Systems
brenttobias@gmail.com
305-495-3439

Steve Wirtz, Sales Manager
Thompson Gas
swirtz@thompsongas.com
407-697-2468



Topics include:

  • Alternative Fuels:

- Biodiesel
- Ethanol
- Propane
- Electricity
- Hydrogen
- Compressed Natural Gas

  • Florida Gold Coast Clean Cities Coalition

  • Niche Markets Opportunities in South Florida

  • Obstacles to Deployment of Alternative Fuels in South Florida

  • Post-petroleum Readiness in South Florida

Florida Gold Coast Clean Cities
2013 Presentations

Leading Our Industry in Conversion to CNG, May 2013
Company: Waste Management
Presenter: Dawn McCormick, Manager, Community Affairs